

THE SOUTHEASTERN CONFERENCE

Setting the Standard for Intercollegiate Athletics

IN

CROSS COUNTRY AND TRACK & FIELD

THE NATION'S TOP TRACK AND FIELD CONFERENCE

In the ever-changing world of collegiate athletics, the tradition of excellence in the Southeastern Conference has remained constant. The SEC boasts a rich history and has dominated track and field like no other conference.

2012 SEC CROSS COUNTRY

MEN

A top-10 finish by Arkansas highlighted the NCAA Championships, to which the SEC sent two teams - Arkansas (10th) and Georgia (19th).

NCAA Championships Participants:

Arkansas	327	10th
Georgia	466	19th
Alabama		South Regional - 14th
Auburn		South Regional - 11th
Florida		South Regional - 3rd
Kentucky		Southeast Regional - T11th
LSU		South Central Regional - 18th
Ole Miss		South Regional - 13th
Mississippi Stat	te	South Regional - 5th
Missouri		Midwest Regional - 5th
Tennessee		South Regional - 8th
Texas A&M		South Central Regional - 3rd
Vanderbilt		South Regional - 22nd

SEC Champion: Arkansas

Coach of the Year: Chris Bucknam, AR Runner of the Year: Henry Lelei, AM Freshman of the Year: Cale Wallace, AR

Four SEC teams advanced to the NCAA Championships, led by top-25 finishes from Arkansas (18th) and Florida (23rd).

NCAA Championships Participants:

Airaiisas	443	TOUI
Florida	518	23rd
Vanderbilt	611	27th
Georgia	642	30th
Alabama		South Regional - 6th
Auburn		South Regional - NTS
Kentucky		South Regional - 4th
LSU		South Central Regional - 8th
Ole Miss		South Regional - 5th
Mississippi State		South Regional - 9th
Missouri		Midwest Regional - 16th
South Carolina		Southeast Regional - 10th
Tennessee		South Regional - 10th
Texas A&M		South Central Regional - 3rd

SEC Champion: Florida

Coach of the Year: Paul Spangler, UF Runner of the Year: Cally Macumber, UK Freshman of the Year: Hannah Jumper, VU

2013 SEC INDOOR TRACK & FIELD

Eleven SEC teams scored at the NCAA Indoor Championship, with Arkansas claiming its first indoor national title since 2006 and the conference's fourth consecutive NCAA Indoor Title.

NCAA Championships Participants:

74	National Champion
59	2nd
30	4th
18	T-12th
16	14th
11	T-18th
9	T-23rd
6	T-32nd
5	T-40th
4	T-44th
2	T-49th
	59 30 18 16 11 9 6 5 4

SEC Champion: Arkansas

Coach of the Year: Chris Bucknam, AR Runner of the Year: Deon Lendore, AM Field Event Athlete of the Year: Marquis Dendy, UF Freshman Runner of the Year: Markesh Woodson, MU Freshman Field Athlete of the Year: Jake Blankenship, UT

The SEC had three teams finish in the top 10 at the NCAA Indoor Championships with LSU finishing third.

NCAA Championships Participants:

LSU	43	3rd
Arkansas	42.5	4th
Georgia	22	1 0th
Texas A&M	18	12 th
Kentucky	10	T-20th
Mississippi State	10	T-20th
South Carolina	7	T-31st
Auburn	5	T-35th
Alabama	3	T-46th
Ole Miss	1	T-52nd

SEC Champion: Arkansas

Coach of the Year: Lance Harter, AR Runner of the Year: Kimberlyn Duncan, LS Field Athlete of the Year: Makeba Alcide, AR Freshman Runner of the Year: Shaunae Miller, UG Freshman Field Athlete of the Year: LaQue Moen Davis, AM

2013 SEC OUTDOOR TRACK & FIELD

The SEC had 10 teams score at the NCAA Outdoor Championships, including Florida and Texas A&M, which tied for the national title.

NCAA Championships Participants:

Florida	53	Co-National Champion
Texas A&M	53	Co-National Champion
Arkansas	46.5	3rd ·
LSU	27	7th
Ole Miss	24	8th
Alabama	20	11 th
Kentucky	15	18th
Auburn	6	T-37th
Georgia	4	T-49th
Tennessee	0.75	T-77th

SEC Champion: Arkansas

Coach of the Year: Chris Bucknam, AR Runner of the Year: Isiah Young, UM Fleld Athlete of the Year: Damar Forbes, LS Freshman Runner of the Year: Jimmy Clark, UF Freshman Field Athlete of the Year: Maicel Uibo, UG Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Nathanel Franks, AR

WOMEN

The SEC was well represented at the NCAA Championships with a total of nine teams scoring points and three finishing among the top 10.

NCAA Championships Participants:

Texas A&M	44	2nd
LSU	40	4th
Arkansas	30	8th
Georgia	25	T-11th
Florida	25	T-11th
Auburn	11	T-23rd
Mississippi State	8	T-32nd
Missouri	7	T-36th
South Carolina	5	T-45
Alabama	5	T-45

SEC Champion: Texas A&M

Coach of the Year: Pat Henry, AM Runner of the Year: Kimberlyn Duncan, LS Field Athlete of the Year: Makeba Alcide, AR Freshman Runner of the Year: Jennifer Madu, AM Freshman Field Athlete of the Year: LaQue Moen-Davis, AM Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Chelsea Oswald, UK

CROSS COUNTRY

Men - Eight team national championships, two individual titles, 110 All-Americans since 1984 and 56 teams have finished among the Top-25 at the NCAA Championships since 1984.

Women - One team championship in 1988, 74 All-Americans since 1981 and 50 teams have finished among the Top-25 at the NCAA Championships since 1982.

INDOOR TRACK & FIELD

Men - Eighteen team national championships since 1992, 151 NCAA individual and relay titles (seven in 2013) and eight NCAA Championship records. SEC athletes earned 59 First-Team All-America honors in 2013 with Arkansas winning the NCAA title.

Women - Fourteen team national championships since 1987, 126 NCAA individual and relay titles (three in 2013) and eight NCAA Championship records. SEC athletes earned 54 First-Team All-America honors in 2013.

OUTDOOR TRACK & FIELD

Men - Twenty NCAA team titles, including 18 national championships since 1989, 205 NCAA individual and relay titles (eight in 2013) and six NCAA Championship records. SEC athletes earned 73 First-Team All-America honors in

Women - Sixteen NCAA team titles since 1987, 137 NCAA individual and relay titles (five in 2013) and five NCAA Championship records. SEC athletes earned 59 First-Team All-America honors in 2013.